Hello, bon jour, and beinvenidos!

So, here I am sitting in the basement of my university’s library starting my very first real blog (no, I don’t count xanga, tumblr, or even that one I made for my COM 101 class.) I am worried, nervous, and full of anxiety over this silly blog. Probably, it’s because I really want to make it what I would want to follow.

This blog is going to be about travel, the world, fashion, food, articles I find, of course pictures, my bucket list of places I want to go, and hopefully not too often, but about me, too. It’s going to be everything I can think of that has to do with traveling, wandering, exploring, hiking, swimming, flying, wondering, questioning, and anything and everything in between. I thought I’d start my first post with an introduction to this blog and to me, Alex. Under ‘About Me’ will have a little something for you to be able to figure me out. 

Here’s a little more in regards to my traveling expertise (or lack of!): When I was younger, it was just me and my mom. She took me everywhere. She’s an avid traveler as well. When I was in the womb, I had already been to Puerto Rico! Since then I have visited a lot of US states and have been abroad a few different times as well. 

Some of the places I’ve been so far are California (probably 7-8 times by now and all over CA), Arizona, Nevada twice (saw the Grand Canyon on a boat and in a glass-floor helicopter), road trip up and down the east coast (PA to FL and back countless times), Chicago, IL, Vermont, Florida (well over a dozen times), New York state and city, lived in NJ and PA, beaches all along NJ, NY, DE, MD, SC, FL, Bahamas (Nassau [a few times] and Grand Bahama Island), Dominican Republic, England (twice), Wales, and Ireland. 

This summer I will be going to California again, on a cruise to Canada, and will spend a month in Greece. I am absolutely thrilled to be going to Greece for study abroad this summer. There will be plenty posts about that later though!

Image

This blog is for inspiration. It’s to show the world and what you’re missing out on by being stuck in your little town. But it’s also about finding beauty all around you (even in that little town of yours.) It’s to find a home in the wind and let it take you wherever it may. So look at the sky, the ground, ahead and behind you, and decide where to go to next!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. pommepal
    May 01, 2012 @ 17:36:22

    Travel is so addictive and I love the new word “fernweh” you have taught me. Thanks for visiting my blog. I look forward to following you to Greece

    Reply

Leave a Reply

